FAQ's: Your Questions Answered
DUI Accident FAQs
Florida has auto insurance coverage requirements that must be met by drivers to legally drive in Florida. Auto insurance requirements are different from state to state. Florida’s laws require only a $10,000 Personal Injury Protection plan and a $10,000 Property Damage Liability plan.
It is very important to understand that Florida resident drivers can claim that they have “full coverage” when in fact they are only carrying the above mandatory coverage. This means that in the event of an accident, the mandatory coverage will only cover $10,000 worth of damage to property and $10,000 toward any injuries sustained.
Dan Newlin Injury Attorneys provide many services for our clients. We always start with an evaluation of your claim and assessment of your car insurance policies so we can make a recommendation on how you can best protect yourself. Call Newlin Injury attorneys now for a free consultation! Call us at 800-257-1822!